Part of the GAWDA experience is to provide the resources necessary to grow your business. People development is a key foundation for this growth. Continuing education in distribution management provides the knowledge upon which people develop and refine management skills enabling businesses to grow more successfully.   (If you can recommend an industrial management school, welding school, or helpful seminar that other welding industry managers would find valuable, please submit names and contact numbers to nalexis@gawda.org.)

The Lincoln Electric Welding School


Hobart Institute of  Welding Technology


AWS Welding Education Programs


Texas A&M University’s Thomas A. Read Center

  • id.tamu.edu/professional-development
    In keeping with its vision of the future, the Read Center educates the industry leaders of tomorrow through the Texas A&M University undergraduate program in Industrial Distribution. The nation’s oldest (established in 1956) and largest, the program combines extensive business and management education with practical engineering courses. If it has to do with research or education in industrial distribution, chances are we can help.


NAM Manufacturing Institute partnered with the University of Phoenix

  • http://www.phoenix.edu/alliance/mi/manufacturer
    Together, the Institute and University of Phoenix will help NAM-member companies develop a sustainable manufacturing workforce for the 21st century. We recognize the value of higher education and manufacturing for both companies and their employees. We are creating a more educated, skilled and mobile manufacturing workforce, so NAM-member companies may continue to be competitive and successful in the global market.

Supplier Listing

3M Speedglas speedglas.com or www.3M.safety.com
ABICOR BINZEL USA www.binzel-abicor.com
Acetylene Supply Company www.ascotorch.com
ACME Cryogenics, Inc. www.acmecryo.com
Advanced Specialty Gas Equipment (ASGE) www.asge-online.com
AIMTEK, Inc www.aimtek.com
Air Liquide America Specialty Gases www.ALspecialtygases.com
Air Products & Chemicals, Inc. www.airproducts.com/distributors
AIWD www.welders.to
All Safe Global, Inc. www.allsafe.net
ALM Positioners www.almmh.com
American Cap Company, LLC www.americap-mfg.com
American Standard Manufacturing/ASM www.amrstd.com
American Torch Tip Company www.americantorchtip.com
American Wire Research, Inc. americanwireresearch.com
Amtech Insurance Brokers, Inc.  A Division of Assured SKCG, Inc. www.amtechins.com
AmWINS Program Underwriters www.wdp.amwins.com
Anthony Welded Products, Inc. www.anthonycarts.com
Applied Cryo Technologies www.appliedcryotech.com
ARCON Welding Equipment, LLC www.arconweld.com
ArcOne www.arc1weldsafe.com
Arcos Industries, LLC www.arcos.us
ARTOTIC www.artotic.com
ASTARAS www.astaras.net
Broco Rankin broco-rankin.com
BTIC America Corporation www.btic-america.com
Bug-O Systems/Weld Tooling Corp. www.bugo.com
California Cylinder Corporation www.californiacylinder.com
Carbide Industries, LLC www.carbidellc.com
Carbo Tech, Inc. www.carbotech.com
Catalina Cylinders – West www.catalinacylinders.com
Cavagna North America, Inc. www.cavagnagroup.com
CGW-Camel Grinding Wheels www.cgwcamel.com
Chart Industries, Inc. www.chartindustries.com
Chemtane Energy LLC www.chemtane2.com
Chemweld, Inc. www.chemweldusa.com
Chesterfield Special Cylinders Ltd. www.chesterfieldcylinders.com
Coleman Cable/Southwire www.colemancable.com
Computers Unlimited www.cu.net
Continental Abrasives www.continentalabrasives.com
CP Industries Holdings Inc. www.cp-indstries.com
CPV Manufacturing www.cpvmfg.com
Cramer Decker Compressed Gas Equipment www.cramerdecker.com
Cryogenic Industries www.cryoind.com
Cryogenic Solutions www.cryogenicsolutions.com
Cryostar USA www.cryostar.com
CryoVation, LLC www.cryovation.com    www.thecryoshop.com
CTR Inc. www.ctrinc.com
Cylinder Recyclers, LLC www.cylinderrecyclers.com
Cyl-Tec, Inc. www.cyl-tec.com
Cyltex, LLC www.cyltex.com
Dake Corporation www.dakecorp.com
Dataonline LLC www.dataonline.com
DataWeld, Inc. www.dataweld.com
Digital Wave Corporation www.digitalwavecorp.com
Direct Wire and Cable, Inc. www.directwireusa.com
Dynaflux Inc. www.dynaflux.com
Electronic Fluorocarbons (Supplier) www.efgases.com
Eleet Cryogenics, Inc. www.eleetcryogenics.com
Erie Technologies www.erie-tech.com
ESAB Welding & Cutting www.esab.com
Eutectic Corporation www.eutecticusa.com
Evergreen Midwest, Inc. www.evergreenmidwest.com
EXOCOR www.exocor.com
FasTest, Inc. www.fastestinc.com
Federated Insurance www.federatedinsurance.com
FIBA Technologies, Inc. www.fibatech.com
Flame Technologies www.flametechnologies.com
Flange Wizard Inc. www.flangewizard.com
Flexovit USA, Inc. www.flexovitabrasives.com
Forney Industries, Inc. www.forneyind.com
Foxx Equipment Company www.foxxequipment.com
G&J Hall Tools, Inc. www.gjhalltools.com
Gas Equipment Company, Inc. www.gasequipment.com
Gas Innovations/WWS www.gasinnovations.com
Gasworld Publishing LLC/dba Cryogas International www.cryogas.com
Generant Company, Inc. www.generant.com
Genstar Technologies Company, Inc. (Gentec) www.genstartech.com
Gerhart Gas Technologies www.gerhart.com
Global Calibration Gases www.globalcalibrationgases.com
Goss, Inc. www.gossonline.com
GULLCO International, Inc. www.gullco.com
H & M Pipe Beveling Machine Company, Inc. www.hmpipe.com
Harrison Valve www.harrisonvalve.com
Hyperkinetics Corp www.hyperkinetics.org
Hypertherm, Inc. www.hypertherm.com
IACX ENERGY LLC www.iacx.com
Infra, S.A. de C.V. www.infra.com.mx
INOXCVA www.cvatanks.com
Inweld Corporation InweldCorporation.com
Irco Automation, Inc www.ircoautomation.com
ITW Welding www.itw.com
IWATANI CORPORATION OF AMERICA www.iwatani.com²
IWDC www.iwdc.coop
John Tillman Company www.jtillman.com
JPW Industries, Inc. www.jettools.com;  www.wiltontools.com;  www.powermatic.com
Kalas www.kalaswire.com
Kaplan Industries, Inc. www.kaplanindustries.com
Kemper System America, Inc. www.cantesco.com
Kimberly-Clark Professional www.kcprofessional.com/home
Kiswel USA, Inc. www.kiswelweldingproducts.com
Kobelco Welding of America, Inc. www.kobelcowelding.com
Leaders LLC www.leaders-llc.com
Lehigh Equipment Company, Inc. www.lehighequips.com
LENOX & IRWIN Tools a Division of Newell-Rubbermaid www.lenoxtools.com
Lessman Brushes www.lessmann.com
LINDE LLC www.lindeus.com
Lucas-Milhaupt, Inc. www.lucasmilhaupt.com
Luxfer Gas Cylinders www.luxfercylinders.com
Luxfer-GTM Technologies, Inc. www.luxfergtm.com
Mack Valves Ply Ltd www.mackvalves.com
Magswitch Technology, Inc. www.magswitch.com.au
Manchester Tank & Equipment Co. www.mantank.com
MATHESON www.mathesongas.com
Mathey Dearman, Inc. www.mathey.com
MCDANTIM INC www.mcdantim.com
Mercer Industries www.mercerindustries.com
Metal Impact www.metalimpact.com
Metalman Work Gear Co. www.metalmangear.com
Midalloy www.midalloy.com
Midwest Cylinder, Inc. www.midwestcylinder.com
MK Products, Inc. www.mkproducts.com
MPT Industries www.mptindustries.com
National Standard Company www.nationalstandard.com
NORDCO Inc.- Cyl-Sonic Systems Division www.cylsonic.com
Norris Cylinder Company www.norriscylinder.com
Northeast Pressure Vessel Testing www.nepvt.com
Norton Abrasives www.nortonabrasives.com
Orange Research www.orangeresearch.com
ORS Nasco-an Essendant Company www.orsnasco.com
OSBORN www.osborn.com
Otto Arc Systems www.ottoarc.com
Owner Resource Group www.orgroup.com
Oxford Alloys, Inc. www.oxfordalloys.com
Pandjiris, Inc. www.pandjiris.com
Parenta & Sons Enterprises, Inc. www.garden.net/paseinc
PDC Machines, Inc www.pdcmachones.com
Pearl Abrasive Co.
PFERD INC. www.pferdusa.com
Postle Industries, Inc. www.postle.com
POWERWELD INC. www.powerweldinc.com
Praxair, Inc. www.praxair.com
Precision Specialty Gas Products www.precisiongasproducts.com
Prism Visual Software, Inc. www.prismvs.com
Profax/Lenco www.profax-lenco.com
Protocol Environmental Solutions Inc. www.innercrete.com
Pure Ox
Ranch Cryogenics, Inc. www.ranchcryogenics.com
Rasco FR www.rascofr.com
Ratermann Manufacturing, Inc. www.rmiorder.com
Ray Murray, Inc. www.raymurray.com
Reelcraft Industries, Inc. www.reelcraft.com
Rego/Superior Products www.superiorprod.com
Reis Robotics USA www.reisroboticsusa.com
Revco Industries, Inc. (Black Stallion) www.revcoindustries.com
Rexarc International Inc. www.rexarc.com
Rotarex North America www.rotarex.com
Saf T Cart www.saftcart.com
Sandvik Materials Technology www.smt.sandvik.com
Sanrex Corporation www.sanrex.com
Select-Arc, Inc. www.select-arc.com
Sellstrom Manufacturing Company www.sellstrom.com
Sherwood Valve www.sherwoodvalve.com
Sky Cylinder Testing, Inc. www.skycylinder.com
Southern Pines Trucking & Cryogenic Services www.spinestrucking.com
Steelmax Tools, LLC www.steelmax.com
Steiner Industries www.steinerindustries.com
SUMIG USA Corporation www.sumigusa.com
Sundisc Abrasives LLC www.sundiscabrasives.com
Superflash Gas Safety Equipment www.oxyfuelsafety.com
Taylor-Wharton Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. www.taylorwharton.com
Techniweld (USA) www.techniweldusa.com
The Gasflux Company www.gasflux.com
The Harris Products Group www.harrisproductsgroup.com
The L.S. Starrett Co. www.starrett.com
The Lincoln Electric Company www.lincolnelectric.com
The M.K. Morse Company www.mkmorse.com
Thermacut, Inc. www.thermacut.com
Thompson Group
Tier 5 Labs, LLC www.tier5labs.com
Titan CO2 www.titanind.net
TOMCO2 SYSTEMS COMPANY www.tomcosystems.com
TrackAbout, Inc. www.trackabout.com
Trafimet USA www.trafimetusa.com
TRENDEX INC. www.trendexsys.com
Trinity Cryogenics, LLC www.alloycustomproducts.com   www. wesmor.com
Tyrolit Industrial Abrasives www.tyrolit.com
Unisource Manufacturing, Inc. www.unisource-mfg.com
United Abrasives, Inc./SAIT www.unitedabrasives.com
Uniweld Products, Inc. www.uniweld.com
US Cryogenics, Inc. www.uscryogenicsinc.com
US Tank & Cryogenic Equipment, Inc. www.ustankcryo.com
Veite Cryogenic Equipment and Service, Inc. www.veitecryogenic.com
Voestalpine Bohler Welding USA Inc. www.bohlerweldinggroupusa.com
Walter Surface Technologies www.walter.com
Washington Alloy Company www.weldingwire.com
WDPG Insurance, A Horton Group Partner www.wdpginsurance.com
WEH Technologies, Inc. www.weh.us
Weiler Abrasives Group www.weilercorp.com
Weld-Aid Products, Inc. www.weldaid.com
Weldcote Metals www.weldcotemetals.com
Welding Alloys www.welding-alloy.com
Welding Company of America (WELDCOA) www.weldcoa.com
Welding Material Sales, Inc. www.weldingmaterialsales.com
Weldsale Company LLC www.weldsale.com
Weldship Corporation www.weldship.com
WestChester Protective Gear www.westchestergear.com
Western Enterprises www.westernenterprises.com
Western International Gas & Cylinders, Inc. www.westernintl.com
Western Sales & Testing of Amarillo, Inc. www.westernsalesinc.com
Wire Wizard Welding Products www.wire-wizard.com
WITT Gas Controls www.wittgas.com
Worthington Industries www.worthingtonindustries.com
Wright Brothers Global Gas www.GlobalGasSupply.com/ www.VMG.us.com
Zephyr Solutions, Inc. www.askzephyr.com