Part of the GAWDA experience is to provide the resources necessary to grow your business. People development is a key foundation for this growth. Continuing education in distribution management provides the knowledge upon which people develop and refine management skills enabling businesses to grow more successfully.
(If you can recommend an industrial management school, welding school, or helpful seminar that other welding industry managers would find valuable, please submit names and contact numbers to nalexis@gawda.org.)

The Lincoln Electric Welding School

Hobart Institute of  Welding Technology

AWS Welding Education Programs

Texas A&M University’s Thomas A. Read Center

  • id.tamu.edu/professional-development
    In keeping with its vision of the future, the Read Center educates the industry leaders of tomorrow through the Texas A&M University undergraduate program in Industrial Distribution. The nation’s oldest (established in 1956) and largest, the program combines extensive business and management education with practical engineering courses. If it has to do with research or education in industrial distribution, chances are we can help.

NAM Manufacturing Institute partnered with the University of Phoenix

  • www.phoenix.edu/alliance/mi/manufacturer.html
    Together, the Institute and University of Phoenix will help NAM-member companies develop a sustainable manufacturing workforce for the 21st century. We recognize the value of higher education and manufacturing for both companies and their employees. We are creating a more educated, skilled and mobile manufacturing workforce, so NAM-member companies may continue to be competitive and successful in the global market.

Center For Distribution Education

  • www.distributioned.com/
    CDE provides easy access to comprehensive, distribution-specific education. A partnership between Corporate Strategies, Inc. and Purdue University’s Midwest Center for Advanced Technology Education, CDE provides three tracks of courses: Management (for senior and middle managers), General (for managers and employees in specific functional areas), and Core (courses suitable for all employees).

Supplier Listing

3M Speedglas http://speedglas.com or www.3M.safety.com
ABICOR BINZEL USA http://: www.binzel-abicor.com
Acetylene Supply Company http://www.ascotorch.com
ACME Cryogenics, Inc. http://www.acmecryo.com
Advanced Specialty Gas Equipment (ASGE) http://www.asge-online.com
AIMTEK, Inc http://www.aimtek.com
Air Liquide America Specialty Gases http://www.ALspecialtygases.com
Air Products & Chemicals, Inc. http://www.airproducts.com/distributors
AIWD http://www.welders.to
All Safe Global, Inc. http://www.allsafe.net
ALM Positioners http://www.almmh.com
American Cap Company, LLC http://www.americap-mfg.com
American Standard Manufacturing/ASM http://www.amrstd.com
American Torch Tip Company http://www.americantorchtip.com²
American Wire Research, Inc. http://americanwireresearch.com
Amtech Insurance Brokers, Inc.  A Division of Assured SKCG, Inc. http://www.amtechins.com
AmWINS Program Underwriters http://www.wdp.amwins.com
Anthony Welded Products, Inc. http://www.anthonycarts.com
Applied Cryo Technologies http://www.appliedcryotech.com
ARCON Welding Equipment, LLC http://www.arconweld.com
ArcOne http://www.arc1weldsafe.com
Arcos Industries, LLC http://www.arcos.us
ARTOTIC http://www.artotic.com
ASTARAS http://www.astaras.net
Broco Rankin http://broco-rankin.com
BTIC America Corporation http://www.btic-america.com
Bug-O Systems/Weld Tooling Corp. http://www.bugo.com
California Cylinder Corporation http://www.californiacylinder.com
Carbide Industries, LLC http://www.carbidellc.com
Carbo Tech, Inc. http://www.carbotech.com
Catalina Cylinders – West http://www.catalinacylinders.com
Cavagna North America, Inc. http://www.cavagnagroup.com
CGW-Camel Grinding Wheels http://www.cgwcamel.com
Chart Industries, Inc. http://www.chartindustries.com
Chemtane Energy LLC http://www.chemtane2.com
Chemweld, Inc. http://www.chemweldusa.com
Chesterfield Special Cylinders Ltd. http://www.chesterfieldcylinders.com
Coleman Cable/Southwire http://www.colemancable.com
Computers Unlimited http://www.cu.net
Continental Abrasives http://www.continentalabrasives.com
CP Industries Holdings Inc. http://www.cp-indstries.com
CPV Manufacturing http://www.cpvmfg.com
Cramer Decker Compressed Gas Equipment http://www.cramerdecker.com
Cryogenic Industries http://www.cryoind.com
Cryogenic Solutions http://www.cryogenicsolutions.com
Cryostar USA http://www.cryostar.com
CryoVation, LLC http://www.cryovation.com    www.thecryoshop.com
CTR Inc. http://www.ctrinc.com
Cylinder Recyclers, LLC http://www.cylinderrecyclers.com
Cyl-Tec, Inc. http://www.cyl-tec.com
Cyltex, LLC http://www.cyltex.com
Dake Corporation http://www.dakecorp.com
Dataonline LLC http://www.dataonline.com
DataWeld, Inc. http://www.dataweld.com
Digital Wave Corporation http://www.digitalwavecorp.com
Direct Wire and Cable, Inc. http://www.directwireusa.com
Dynaflux Inc. http://www.dynaflux.com
Electronic Fluorocarbons (Supplier) http://www.efgases.com
Eleet Cryogenics, Inc. http://www.eleetcryogenics.com
Erie Technologies http://www.erie-tech.com
ESAB Welding & Cutting http://www.esab.com
Eutectic Corporation http://www.eutecticusa.com
Evergreen Midwest, Inc. http://www.evergreenmidwest.com
EXOCOR http://www.exocor.com
FasTest, Inc. http://www.fastestinc.com
Federated Insurance http://www.federatedinsurance.com
FIBA Technologies, Inc. http://www.fibatech.com
Flame Technologies http://www.flametechnologies.com
Flange Wizard Inc. http://www.flangewizard.com
Flexovit USA, Inc. http://www.flexovitabrasives.com
Forney Industries, Inc. http://www.forneyind.com
Foxx Equipment Company http://www.foxxequipment.com
G&J Hall Tools, Inc. http://www.gjhalltools.com
Gas Equipment Company, Inc. http://www.gasequipment.com
Gas Innovations/WWS http://www.gasinnovations.com
Gasworld Publishing LLC/dba Cryogas International http://www.cryogas.com
Generant Company, Inc. http://www.generant.com
Genstar Technologies Company, Inc. (Gentec) http://www.genstartech.com
Gerhart Gas Technologies http://www.gerhart.com
Global Calibration Gases http://www.globalcalibrationgases.com
Goss, Inc. http://www.gossonline.com
GULLCO International, Inc. http://www.gullco.com
H & M Pipe Beveling Machine Company, Inc. http://www.hmpipe.com
Harrison Valve http://www.harrisonvalve.com
Hyperkinetics Corp http://www.hyperkinetics.org
Hypertherm, Inc. http://www.hypertherm.com
IACX ENERGY LLC http://www.iacx.com
Infra, S.A. de C.V. http://www.infra.com.mx
INOXCVA http://www.cvatanks.com
Inweld Corporation http://InweldCorporation.com
Irco Automation, Inc http://www.ircoautomation.com
ITW Welding http://www.itw.com
IWATANI CORPORATION OF AMERICA http://www.iwatani.com²
IWDC http://www.iwdc.coop
John Tillman Company http://www.jtillman.com
JPW Industries, Inc. http://www.jettools.com;  www.wiltontools.com;  www.powermatic.com
Kalas http://www.kalaswire.com
Kaplan Industries, Inc. http://www.kaplanindustries.com
Kemper System America, Inc. http://www.cantesco.com
Kimberly-Clark Professional http://www.kcprofessional.com/home
Kiswel USA, Inc. http://www.kiswelweldingproducts.com
Kobelco Welding of America, Inc. http://www.kobelcowelding.com
Leaders LLC http://www.leaders-llc.com
Lehigh Equipment Company, Inc. http://www.lehighequips.com
LENOX & IRWIN Tools a Division of Newell-Rubbermaid http://www.lenoxtools.com
Lessman Brushes http://www.lessmann.com
LINDE LLC http://www.lindeus.com
Lucas-Milhaupt, Inc. http://www.lucasmilhaupt.com
Luxfer Gas Cylinders http://www.luxfercylinders.com
Luxfer-GTM Technologies, Inc. http://www.luxfergtm.com
Mack Valves Ply Ltd http://www.mackvalves.com
Magswitch Technology, Inc. http://www.magswitch.com.au
Manchester Tank & Equipment Co. http://www.mantank.com
MATHESON http://www.mathesongas.com
Mathey Dearman, Inc. http://www.mathey.com
MCDANTIM INC http://www.mcdantim.com
Mercer Industries http://www.mercerindustries.com
Metal Impact http://www.metalimpact.com
Metalman Work Gear Co. http://www.metalmangear.com
Midalloy http://www.midalloy.com
Midwest Cylinder, Inc. http://www.midwestcylinder.com
MK Products, Inc. http://www.mkproducts.com
MPT Industries http://www.mptindustries.com
National Standard Company http://www.nationalstandard.com
NORDCO Inc.- Cyl-Sonic Systems Division http://www.cylsonic.com
Norris Cylinder Company http://www.norriscylinder.com
Northeast Pressure Vessel Testing http://www.nepvt.com
Norton Abrasives http://www.nortonabrasives.com
Orange Research http://www.orangeresearch.com
ORS Nasco-an Essendant Company http://www.orsnasco.com
OSBORN http://www.osborn.com
Otto Arc Systems http://www.ottoarc.com
Owner Resource Group http://www.orgroup.com
Oxford Alloys, Inc. http://www.oxfordalloys.com²
Pandjiris, Inc. http://www.pandjiris.com
Parenta & Sons Enterprises, Inc. http://www.garden.net/paseinc
PDC Machines, Inc http://www.pdcmachones.com
Pearl Abrasive Co.
PFERD INC. http://www.pferdusa.com
Postle Industries, Inc. http://www.postle.com
POWERWELD INC. http://www.powerweldinc.com
Praxair, Inc. http://www.praxair.com
Precision Specialty Gas Products http://www.precisiongasproducts.com
Prism Visual Software, Inc. http://www.prismvs.com
Profax/Lenco http://www.profax-lenco.com
Protocol Environmental Solutions Inc. http://www.innercrete.com
Pure Ox
Ranch Cryogenics, Inc. http://www.ranchcryogenics.com
Rasco FR http://www.rascofr.com
Ratermann Manufacturing, Inc. http://www.rmiorder.com
Ray Murray, Inc. http://www.raymurray.com
Reelcraft Industries, Inc. http://www.reelcraft.com
Rego/Superior Products http://www.superiorprod.com
Reis Robotics USA http://www.reisroboticsusa.com
Revco Industries, Inc. (Black Stallion) http://www.revcoindustries.com
Rexarc International Inc. http://www.rexarc.com
Rotarex North America http://www.rotarex.com
Saf T Cart http://www.saftcart.com
Sandvik Materials Technology http://www.smt.sandvik.com
Sanrex Corporation http://www.sanrex.com
Select-Arc, Inc. http://www.select-arc.com
Sellstrom Manufacturing Company http://www.sellstrom.com
Sherwood Valve http://www.sherwoodvalve.com
Sky Cylinder Testing, Inc. http://www.skycylinder.com
Southern Pines Trucking & Cryogenic Services http://www.spinestrucking.com
Steelmax Tools, LLC http://www.steelmax.com
Steiner Industries http://www.steinerindustries.com
SUMIG USA Corporation http://www.sumigusa.com
Sundisc Abrasives LLC http://www.sundiscabrasives.com
Superflash Gas Safety Equipment http://www.oxyfuelsafety.com
Taylor-Wharton Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. http://www.taylorwharton.com
Techniweld (USA) http://www.techniweldusa.com
The Gasflux Company http://www.gasflux.com
The Harris Products Group http://www.harrisproductsgroup.com
The L.S. Starrett Co. http://www.starrett.com
The Lincoln Electric Company http://www.lincolnelectric.com
The M.K. Morse Company http://www.mkmorse.com
Thermacut, Inc. http://www.thermacut.com
Thompson Group
Tier 5 Labs, LLC http://www.tier5labs.com
Titan CO2 http://www.titanind.net
TOMCO2 SYSTEMS COMPANY http://www.tomcosystems.com
TrackAbout, Inc. http://www.trackabout.com
Trafimet USA http://www.trafimetusa.com
TRENDEX INC. http://www.trendexsys.com
Trinity Cryogenics, LLC http://www.alloycustomproducts.com   www. wesmor.com
Tyrolit Industrial Abrasives http://www.tyrolit.com
Unisource Manufacturing, Inc. http://www.unisource-mfg.com
United Abrasives, Inc./SAIT http://www.unitedabrasives.com
Uniweld Products, Inc. http://www.uniweld.com²
US Cryogenics, Inc. http://www.uscryogenicsinc.com
US Tank & Cryogenic Equipment, Inc. http://www.ustankcryo.com
Veite Cryogenic Equipment and Service, Inc. http://www.veitecryogenic.com
Voestalpine Bohler Welding USA Inc. http://www.bohlerweldinggroupusa.com
Walter Surface Technologies http://www.walter.com
Washington Alloy Company http://www.weldingwire.com
WDPG Insurance, A Horton Group Partner http://www.wdpginsurance.com
WEH Technologies, Inc. http://www.weh.us
Weiler Abrasives Group http://www.weilercorp.com
Weld-Aid Products, Inc. http://www.weldaid.com
Weldcote Metals http://www.weldcotemetals.com
Welding Alloys http://www.welding-alloy.com
Welding Company of America (WELDCOA) http://www.weldcoa.com
Welding Material Sales, Inc. http://www.weldingmaterialsales.com
Weldsale Company LLC http://www.weldsale.com
Weldship Corporation http://www.weldship.com
WestChester Protective Gear http://www.westchestergear.com
Western Enterprises http://www.westernenterprises.com
Western International Gas & Cylinders, Inc. http://www.westernintl.com
Western Sales & Testing of Amarillo, Inc. http://www.westernsalesinc.com
Wire Wizard Welding Products http://www.wire-wizard.com
WITT Gas Controls http://www.wittgas.com
Worthington Industries http://www.worthingtonindustries.com
Wright Brothers Global Gas http://www.GlobalGasSupply.com/ www.VMG.us.com
Zephyr Solutions, Inc. http://www.askzephyr.com