The purpose of this Committee is to promote safe practices and provide information leading to an increased awareness of overall concepts of safety. This Committee shall conduct liaison with other Industry-related associations as pertains to safety and technical matters; i.e., Compressed Gas Association, American Welding Society, etc.


Jim Herring
Title: Chair
Company: SafTCart, Inc.
Address: 1322 Industrial Park Dr.
Clarksdale, MS 38614
Phone: 800-542-2278
Fax: 662-627-1640

John Anderson
Company: Airgas

Tom Badstubner, GAWDA Consultant
Company: AsteRisk, LLC

Kelly Bladow, Board Liaison
Company: Oxarc Inc.

Chuck Britton
Company: nexAir, LLC

Don Busch
Company: Linweld, Inc.

Kevin Carr
Company: Hocon Industrial Gas

Jeremy Carter
Company: Weldas Company

Rich Craig
Compressed Gas Association

Marilyn Dempsey
Company: TechAir

Michael Dodd, GAWDA Consultant
Company: MLD Safety Associates

Thomas Fenelon Jr.
Company: AGL Welding Supply Co.

Joshua Haun
Company: Haun Welding Supply

John F. Hill
Company: Willard C. Starcher, Inc

Tony Hopkins
Company: The Horton Group

Mark Jenny
Company: Ray Murray, Inc

Lance Leister
Company: Industrial Source

Mike Moore
Company: Arc One

Bob Ranc
Company: Weldcoa

Bonnie J. Stanage
Company: Matheson Tri-Gas, Inc.

Richard P. Schweitzer, Esq., GAWDA Consultant
Company: Richard P. Schweitzer, PLLC

Bill Visintainer, Board Liaison
Company: Atlas Welding Supply Co., Inc.